Eugene T. Fahey, President Robert C. Fields, Secretary



Eric B. Nichols Ronald D. Waybright Richard Bishoff Frederick H. Kitchen Paul R. Mateer

Linda Lyter, Executive Director Grady M. Bowyer, Office Manager Alice T. Long, Receptionist

(304) 558 0302 Tele (304) 558 0660 Fax

STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA

Board of Funeral Service Examiners
179 Summers Street, Suite 319
Charleston, WV 25301

wvfuneralboard@wv.gov https://wvfuneralboard.wv.gov

INACTIVE CERTIFICATION FORM FIFTY DOLLARS (\$50.00) BIENNIALLY

I hereby certify that I am currently licensed as a funeral director and/or an embalmer in the State of West Virginia. Furthermore, although I wish to maintain such license(s) with payment of inactive license fee biennially, I no longer wish to actively practice embalming and funeral directing in the State of West Virginia.

Therefore, I am requesting that the West Virginia Board of Funeral Service Examiners place my license on inactive status. I understand that inactive status is a better alternative to allowing my license to lapse because I will not be required to pay any reinstatement fees or take the state law examination in the future. I understand that if I wish to change my license status back to active status, at any time other than when I renew my license, I will be required to pay a twelve dollar (\$12.00) activation fee plus the renewal fee.

I understand that inactive status will exempt me from all continuing education requirements mandated by W. Va. Code 30-6-1 et. seq. and 6CSR1 21.1.3 during the time that my license is inactive. I understand that in order to place my license on active status in the future, I must obtain all continuing education credits not obtained while inactive. For example, if my license is inactive for two (2) years, I must earn seven (7) credits before I would be eligible for active status.

I hereby certify that I will not practice funeral directing and/or embalming in the State of West Virginia at
any time while my license is on inactive status. I understand that, in the event I wish to resume the active practice
of funeral directing and/or embalming, I must first comply with all continuing education requirements by submitting:
(1), proof of continuing education attendance and, (2), a request to change my status to active to the West Virginia
Board of Funeral Service Examiners. I will not practice until such time as an Active wallet card has been issued.
I understand that failure to abide by this mandate may result in appropriate disciplinary action with regard to my
license or future license.

	_	
Signature of Licensee		Dat e