APPLICATION FOR WEST VIRGINIA LICENSE

West Virginia Board of Funeral Service Examiners

179 Summers Street, Suite 319
Charleston, WV 25301
304.558.0302

BASIC INFORMATION EMAIL ADDRESS
Applicant Name : Day Phone Number
Address Funeral Director License No.
City : “State Zip : Embalmer License No.
CURRENT EMPLOYMENT
Funeral Establishment/Other Phone Number
Address -
City ) State Zip

|.CRIMINAL BACK GROUND

Have you ever been convicted of a felony or a federal crime? ' ‘ ' ; Dyes DOno
If you answered yes, you must attach an explanation. Your application will not be processed without this.

.CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION

Pursuant to WV Code §48-15-303 each applicant for license must answer the following questions and certify, under penalty of false swearmg, that these
answers are true and correct. If convicted of false swearing, you can be fined up to'$1000.and in the discretion of the court, confined in jail up to one year,
-and you shall be.adjudged forever incapable of holding any office of honor, trust or profit in this state, or of serving.as.a juror.. If you refuse to answer the
questions, your license will not be issued, resulting in your inability to practice.

L. Do you have a child support obligation? Oyes Dno
2 If the answer to question 1, above, is YES, are you in arrearage (or behind in payment)? O yes Ono
3 If the answer to question 2, above is YES, does your arrearage equal or exceed the amount of child . Oyes Ono

support payable for six (6) months? -
- Are you the subject of a child support related subpoena or warrant? -

| SIGNATURE

‘T herewith make application for a reciprocal license for the State of West Virginia. I understand that any and all fees
paid in connection with this application are non-refundable.

Oyes Ono

Applicant signature Date

Do not separate application from stub below. Return entire form a_n& payment to the address shown at bottom left.

Make check or money order payable to “WVBFSE”

State of West Virginia
Cash and credit card payments can not be accepted.

Board of Funeral Service Examiners

Type Due Date j , : Amount Due

Funeral Service Reciprocal License Application Review Prior to practicing " |$25.00 AFTERAPRIL 1,2022- $ 30.0(

Mail Payments and-Correspondence to:
Board of Funeral Service Examiners

179 Summers Street, Suite 319
Charleston, WV 25301

Applicant Name:
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TO APPLY FOR A FUNERAL SERVICE LICENSE, CANDIDATES MUST MEET ONE OF THE
FOLLOWING REQUIREMENTS (Either A or B):

A. 1.  Possess a high school diploma or equivalent

2 Have an associate degree from an accredited college or university or have successfully completed
not less than sixty semester hours or ninety quarter hours of academic work in an accredited college or
university toward a baccalaureate degree with a declared major field. (This is a separate requirement

~ from a degree from a mortuary school.) :

3 Have received a diploma of graduation from a school of mortuary science which requires as a
prerequisite to graduation the completion of a course of study not less than twelve months' duration, and
which said school of mortuary science must be one accredited by the American board of funeral service

education, inc., and duly approved by the board

2t Complete a.onesyeat.course.of apprenticeship under the supervision.of a licensed embalmer.and .-
funeral director under which the apprentice shall have taken an active part in the operation of embalming
“not less than thirty-five dead human bodies and an active part in conducting not less than thirty-five

funeral services :
=8 Passes a one-year course of apprenticeship under the supervision ofa licensed embalmer and

 funeral director under which the apprentice shall have taken an active part in'the operation of embalming
ot less than thirty-five dead human bodies and an active part in conducting not less than thirty-five

funeral services.

OR

B. 1. Hold a Bachelors of Mortuary Science from a school of mortuary science which is accredited by
the American Board of Funeral Service Education and approved by the West Virginia Board; and

2. Has completed a one-year course of apprenticeship under the supervision of a licensed embalmer
" and funeral director under which the apprentice shall have taken an active part in the operation of -
" embalming not less than thirty-five dead human bodies and an active part in conducting not less'than

thirty-five funeral services, and

3. Has passed a one-year course of vappvrenticeship under the supervision of a licensed embalmer andv
funeral director under which the apprentice shall have taken an active part in the operation of embalming
not less than thirty-five dead human bodies and an active part in conducting not less than thirty-five

funeral services.

Licenses may be issued to a person licensed in another state when such license was granted after

completion of educational requirements substantially equivalent to those required in this-state and which

was granted after passing, in that state, an examination that is substantially equivalent-to the
examination required in this state.
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